Home > Randomness > Funny Business

Funny Business

I hope your 4th of July weekend was better than mine. I spent a long grueling weekend at my in-laws house in Montgomery, AL cleaning out a storage building about the equivalent size of a 4-car garage, plus attic. The building contained furniture and other artifacts from 3 different families from over 30 years. However, as bad as it sounds, it wasn’t a total loss. In the melee of the cleaning this mess, I stumbled upon a small treasure chest. See pics below.

 Disney Comics 001 Walt Disney’s Comics and Stories, No. 188, May 1956

Disney Comics 002 Walt Disney’s Comics and Stories, No. 195, December 1956

Disney Comics 003 Walt Disney’s Comics and Stories, No. 186, March 1956

Disney Comics 004 Walt Disney’s Comics and Stories, No. 212, May 1958

Disney Comics 005 Walt Disney’s Comics and Stories, No. 197, February 1957

Disney Comics 006  Walt Disney’s Uncle Scrooge, No. 9, Mar-May 1955

Disney Comics 010 Walt Disney’s Comics and Stories, No. 190, July 1956

Disney Comics 013 Walt Disney’s Duck Album, No. 649, 1955

Disney Comics 014 Walt Disney’s Donald Duck, No. 68 Nov-Dec 1959

Then there was this one. It’s in pretty bad shape, but it’s a full length comic of Sleeping Beauty published in 1959.

Disney Comics 007

Here’s one that was pretty neat. Mickey Mouse No. 47, published in 1956. I’m not sure who the “mini Mickey’s” are, flying the kites, they’re not in this comic anywhere.

Disney Comics 008

And, finally, Walter Lantz’ Oswald the Rabbit, No. 792, published in 1957.

Disney Comics 009

I have no idea what (if anything) these are worth, but they sure made my day finding them.

[tweetmeme only_single=”false”]
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Magical World of Walt

A look at the magic Walt brough into the world

Disney At Work

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Imagineering Disney

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Progress City, U.S.A.

Disney news, history, opinion, and more - broadcasting from beautiful downtown Progress City, U.S.A.!

Ideal Buildout

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Theme Park University

Stories on Themed Entertainment

keystothekingdombook

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

The Intelligent Agent

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Sentience Series: An Inside Look

Thoughts and extras from the author of the Sentience series

From dreamer... to Dreamfinder

40 Years Behind a Nametag

