Home > Imagineering > Electric bus

Electric bus

Transportation at Disney is one of my favorite topics for discussion and I believe it was one Walt’s favorite areas of exploration. Personally, I’m always on the lookout for and thinking of ways where Disney could improve. And, while I’m not a big fan of the buses at WDW, they beat driving to the parks myself then transferring to a tram and what not.

The following concept, now in trials, could be one that I think Disney could utilize at WDW.

 

Read more about it at Phys.org.  Wireless Online Electric Vehicle, OLEV, runs inner city roads

I’m not real sure where the “Online” portion of the title comes in, but in general, this sounds like an interesting concept that I’ll be watching.

I have to wonder if solar panels on top of the bus would help with the charging, especially considering how much sun they have in Florida.

  1. August 12, 2013 at 11:24 am

    I’d rather drive than use the Disney bus system in most cases.

    The concept sounds interesting, however.

  2. Wig
    August 10, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    mmmm…. Just one remark, not about these busses or the induction power feed principle, but simply about Disney. Reminder : WALT Disney, is no more. Disney CORPORATION is. That is determining everything there is …. ;-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Imagineering Disney

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Progress City, U.S.A.

Disney news, history, opinion and more - broadcasting from beautiful downtown Progress City, U.S.A.!

Ideal Buildout

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

'

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Site Root

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Theme Park University

Stories on Themed Entertainment

keystothekingdombook

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Whenever I go on a ride, I'm always thinking of what's wrong with the thing and how it can be improved. – Walt Disney

Sentience Series: An Inside Look

Thoughts and extras from the author of the Sentience series

From dreamer... to Dreamfinder

40 Years Behind a Nametag

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

